Steering Committee

In September of 2015, President Timothy Killeen the individuals listed below to serve on a university-wide steering committee. The students, deans, faculty, staff, alumni, and senior administrators were expected to meet each month to help guide the strategic planning process.

Members

Tim Killeen, President, University Administration, tkilleen@uillinois.edu

Michael Amiridis, Chancellor of UIC, Chicago campus, amiridis@uic.edu
Antonios Augoustakis, Professor, Classics, Urbana campus, aaugoust@illinois.edu
Rashid Bashir, Dept Head of Bioengineering, Professor Bioengineering & ECE, Urbana campus, rbashir@illinois.edu
Abbas Benmamoun, Vice Provost, Urbana campus, benmamou@illinois.edu
Michael Bohlmann, incoming UPPAC Chair, Urbana campus, mikeb@illinois.edu
Ryan Croke, Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs, Springfield campus, rcroke@uis.edu
Bill Forsyth, UIAA, Frontier Partners, Inc., Northbrook, bforsyth@frontier-partners.com 
Jauwan Hall, Student Trustee, Chicago campus, jhall40@uic.edu
Tom Hardy, Executive Director, Office of University Relations, University Administration, hardyt@uillinois.edu
Barbara Henley, VC Student Affairs, Chicago campus, bhenley@uic.edu
Princess Imoukhuede, Asst Professor, Bioengineering, Urbana campus, pii@illinois.edu
Jaylin McClinton, Student Trustee, Urbana campus, jmcclin2@illinois.edu
Gay Miller, Professor, Pathobiology; Chair of Urbana Faculty Senate, Urbana campus, gymiller@illinois.edu
Jim Moore, Foundation President & CEO, Foundation, jhmoor@uif.uillinois.edu
Mark Murphy, Chair, University Employee Advisory Committee, Chicago campus, murphy5@uic.edu
Christophe Pierre, Vice President for Academic Affairs, University Administration, chpierre@uillinois.edu
Gene Robinson, Professor and Director of the Institute for Genomic Biology, Urbana campus, generobi@illinois.edu
Sara Rusch, Regional Dean, College of Medicine, Peoria, Chicago campus, rusch@uic.edu
Rob Rutenbar, Professor, Computer Science, Urbana campus, rutenbar@illinois.edu
Megan Styles, Asst Professor, Environmental Studies, Springfield campus, mstyl2@uis.edu
Deon Thomas, Asst Coach, UIC men's basketball, Chicago campus, deon@uic.edu
Jorge Villegas, Assoc Professor, Business Administration; BUS Chair, Springfield campus, jvill2@uis.edu
Catherine Vincent, Chair of Chicago Senate, Assoc Prof Dept of Women, Child & Family Health Service, Chicago campus, vincentc@uic.edu
Dee Dee Williams, Asst VP Academic Affairs, University Administration, dwillms1@uillinois.edu
Dominique Wilson, Student Trustee, Springfield campus, dwils5@uis.edu