UA IT Council

The University Administration Information Technology Council (UA IT Council) fosters collaboration and cooperation throughout the University of Illinois System and leverages System IT services to better serve both the U of I System and its three universities. The UA IT Council assists in identifying shared priorities for IT within the U of I System and seeks opportunities for cost savings or avoidance. The UA IT Council provides governance to recommend System IT policy, creates common System IT procedures, and provides input to System committees, such as the Information Technology Leadership Team (ITLT).


Stephen Anderson, University Counsel

Chris Barton, Administrative Information Technology Services

Kelly Block, Office of the CIO, Portfolio and Process Management

Nyle Bolliger, Administrative Information Technology Services

Farokh Eslahi, Ex officio - Springfield CIO

Gene Fruit, University Audits

Tim Gilles, Academic Affairs

Bruce Hammerberg, Business and Financial Services

Cynthia Herrera Lindstrom, Ex officio - Chicago CIO

Joanne Kaczmarek, Library

Tyler Kearney, Planning and Budgeting

Michael Hallihan, Board of Trustees

Mark Henderson, Ex officio - Urbana CIO

Tony Kerber, Human Resources

Kristy Kuzmak, Research

Sean Reeder, Capital Programs and Real Estate Services

Kirsten Ruby, University Relations | Governmental Relations | Ethics | BOT | President

Dimuthu Tilakaratne, Business Intelligence/Performance Management

Ilir Zenku, Health Affairs